Visitor:
Animal Protection
Animal Rights FAQs and Research Literature

Frequently Asked Questions, Presentations, and more.

Turkish translation: Turkey - Index
French translation of the FAQs: http://kincalvin.xwiki.com
French: AR-FAQs

These FAQs are embedded in the sections of the ALF web site that contain related information.
 Below this list is a link to a page with the entire collection of FAQs.

 

  GENERAL -- 1-10
  ANIMALS AND MORALITY -- 11-18    Morality 2 -- 19-25
  PRACTICAL ISSUES -- 26-32
  ARGUMENTS FROM BIOLOGY -- 33-38
  INSECTS AND PLANTS -- 39-47
  FARMING -- 48-59
  LEATHER, FUR, AND FASHION -- 60-62
  HUNTING AND FISHING -- 63-68
  ANIMALS FOR ENTERTAINMENT -- 69-74
  COMPANION ANIMALS -- 75-76
  LABORATORY ANIMALS -- 77-86
  AR ACTIVISM -- 87-91
  AR INFORMATION AND ORGANIZATIONS -- 92-96

The FAQ restricts itself specifically to AR issues; nutrition and other veg*n issues are avoided because they are well covered in the veg*nism  FAQs maintained by Michael Traub. To obtain these FAQs, contact Michael at his e-mail address below.
    The AR FAQ was created through a collaboration of authors. The answers have been attributed via initials, as follows:
    TA   Ted Altar taltar@beaufort.sfu.ca
    JE   Jonathan Esterhazy jester@cc.umanitoba.ca
    DG   Donald Graft dgraft@gate.net
    JEH  John Harrington jeh@bisoym.com
    DVH  Dietrich Von Haugwitz vonha001@mc.duke.edu
    LJ   Leor Jacobi leor@mellers1.psych.berkeley.edu
    LK   Larry Kaiser lkaiser@umich.edu
    JK   Jeremy Keens keens@pitvax.xx.rmit.edu.au
    BL   Brian Luke luke@checkov.hm.udayton.edu
    PM   Peggy Madison madison@alpha.acast.nova.edu
    BRO  Brian Owen brian6@vaxc.middlesex.ac.uk
    JSD  Janine Stanley-Dunham janine@wlb.hwwilson.com
    JLS  Jennifer Stephens jlstephe@uncc.edu
    MT   Michael Traub traub@btcs.bt.co.uk
    AECW  Allen ECW aecw001@mayfair.demon.co.uk

The current FAQ maintainer is Donald Graft (address above). Ideas and criticisms are actively solicited and will be very gratefully received. The material included here is released to the public domain. We request that it be distributed without alteration to respect the author attributions.

FAQs -- All 96 FAQs in one location.
AR FAQ, 2003 revision, all FAQs on one web page


AR philosophy 2: 130 slides (56Mb). May 2007, by Jakub, from Poland.

The Manual of Animal Rights -- by David Cowles-Hamar

AR Literature , AR Bibliography

AR Novels -- fictional novels supporting AR
 


AR Philosophy & FAQs: 105 Powerpoint slides.
   Same presentation in 5 segments: AR Defined, Who's Who, Corollaries, Eating, Animal Testing & ALF
   (Note: these Powerpoint presentations will open in your browser)
   Powerpoint slides in jpg format: AR FAQs

   AR: 5 Questions -- Differentiating AR and AW
   Weebler FAQ1 - A detailed FAQ list.  FAQ2 - A later version, but without hyperlinks.
    Questions asked in the ALF guestbook (does not include questions marked as "private"). Also, the guestbook has had periodic technical issues and posts have been deleted or corrupted.
    2014Guestbook.xls
    2013Guestbook.xls
    2012Guestbook.xls
    2011Guestbook.xls
    2010Guestbook.xls
    2009Guestbook.xls
    2008Guestbook.xls
    2007Guestbook.xls
    2006Guestbook.xls
    2005Guestbook.xls
    2004Guestbook.xls
    2003Guestbook.xls
    2002Guestbook.xls
    2001Guestbook.xls
  
Fair Use Notice and Disclaimer
Send questions or comments about this web site to Ann Berlin, annxtberlin@gmail.com